World Arts Education  is run by a team of dedicated volunteers who serve in their free time to promote and support quality inclusive arts and film programs for the people of Jacksonville and the world.


World Arts Film Festival

Karen Douglass Sadler, Founder
As an independent film professional in New York City for over 15 years, Sadler produced hundreds of music videos with industry celebrities and worked in broadcast television commercials for Fortune 500 clients. After moving to Jacksonville, Florida, her work focused on providing world-class multicultural arts programs for schools and communities with countless events, workshops and festivals. Sadler continues to serve as a community volunteer and has produced four years of inclusive filmmaking camps with Hollywood film director Joey Travolta for children with autism.


Sadler has worked in collaboration with the Office of the President, College of Education, Department of Exceptional, Deaf and Interpreter Education, Student Union, Interfaith Center, and Center for Intercultural Peace at the University of North Florida. Her work has received program funding from community sponsors including the Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville, HEAL Foundation, MDI Holdings, PGA Tour, THE PLAYERS Championship, The Community Foundation, Women's Giving Alliance, Girls Inc., Boys and Girls Club, CityKids Art Factory, YMCA, Police Athletic League, Duval County Public Schools, Exceptional Education Student Services, Episcopal High School, The Bolles School, City of Atlantic Beach, City of Jacksonville Beach, City of Jacksonville, and many more.


World Arts Education

Accounting: Jim Reese, CPA

Legal: ADDMG


Board of Directors
President – Norma Quarles

Vice-President – Vivian Hill
Treasurer/Secretary – Estela Rizzuto


Honorary Board of Advisors

Clark Johnson

Joseph Travolta
Dr. Thomas S. Serwatka
Dr. Karen Patterson

Tamika Lamiston

Brian "Skinny B" Lewis

Lee Davis

Marian Winters

Julie Delegal 
J. Shepard and Mary Ann Bryan 

Justin King-Hall

Carleton Ridenhour

Michael Berrin

DeAnna Gravillis

Kelly Johnson

Sean Mahan 

Lois Siegel
Ellen Goodman 

Andre Labous 

Kevin Monahan

Ellen Harrell

Bix Im

Susan Law 

Rosemarie Parsch

Sharon Cobb

Tony Haines 

Stuart Ashby-Fore

Yvonne Roberts